Calm Waters Run Deep

I could find a song
That offer most of the words
To describe
The mellow flavor
The easy mood
The intense fear
And most of all
The reality I awake too

I couldn’t find a that song
The words
Taste the flavor
The feel of the fear
Or the reality I awake too

It’s a spark
A word
A glance
A time
A place
Shared
That reveals
The reality
The here and now

I listen
I see
I embrace
And I for the most part
Know
I that’s it’s
You
clearly as sunrise
As definite as sunset
That
I will make
time for
Make space for
Make myself
Avail too

I could find a song
That offer most of the words
To describe
The mellow flavor
The easy mood
The intense fear
And most of all
The reality I awake too

I couldn’t find a song
The words
Taste the flavor
The feel of the fear
Or the reality I awake too

It’s a spark
A word
A glacé
A time
A place
Shared
That reveals
The reality
The here and now

I listen
I see
I embrace
And I for the most part
Know
I that’s it’s
You
clearly as sunrise
As definite as sunset

Calm as waters run deep

