sweet as it may be “…so let it go, let it be, set it all free, everything you knew, everything your learned, you did not know it would be me”

sweet as it may be
all the places that I’ve seen
all the rhythm
all in time
I’ve spent dreaming
of the day that I’d meet the one
taken from the pages of a book
all the words
that I remember
that I’d never understand
that reason why
that with just one look
it erased
everything I learned
everything I knew
because it was time
did not know it was you
I know you didn’t know
that it would be you
so let it go
let it be
set it all free
everything you knew
everything your learned
did not know, it would be me
did not know, it was me
sweet as it may be
all the places that I’ve seen
all the rhythm of
the time
I’ve spent dreaming
of the day that I’d meet that special one
[set it all free © 2011 finnperkins]


[kiersten holine] a Bon Iver cover –  Skinny Love






 

 

Comments are closed.

