Would you like a little swift kick in the conscience, with

…that macabre imagination of yours?

 

toetag

“At least the release of the autopsy will give us some new meat to feed on. It’s been slim pickens around here… hash hash, and rehash.”

Posted by: Dxxxxxx fxx CXX | June 11, 2009 at 04:26 PM

 

I am not sure what is worst, the media, or the readers who make comments like this one.

At least with the media we know where they stand.  The advertising revenue, the market ratings/share, but a statement so irreverent that removes any form of compassion or conscience human decency.

This same person along with others who take there lead, often head down the slippery slope of macabre voyeurism, all in the name of “justice for Caylee…

Like children who are in fear of not getting their way, the blame authority.  I think statements likethe one below, will help them achieve their point, yet their comments are self-defacing, and only reflect on them.

 

This is Bull Crap!!! JUDGE STRICKLAND PLEASE GET A BACKBONE!!!!”

 RxxxFxxxPxxxx | June 11, 2009 at 05:59 PM

 

I am sure this will bring out more of the best in them. I am not in fear of their words, as again, their words are only on my screen.  I will just log out and turn off the computer if I feel I have had enough.

 

 

.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BEES KNEES
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 21:13:58

    Gee, I don’t know what blogs YOU’VE been on Finn, but I’ve been on quite a few and have not run into anything that even closely resembles your example!!! Time to expand your horizons and find some more adult type blogs, I’d suggest.

    • Finn Perkins
      Jun 11, 2009 @ 21:18:44

      Hal TV Guy blog, he is a writer for the Orlando Sentinel. the photo is a tock photo from a adobe stock photos, but the statement is from another reader on Hal’s Blog. http://bit.ly/Vx8HM

      • BEES KNEES
        Jun 11, 2009 @ 21:46:41

        Well, thanks for the warning. I wouldn’t have wanted to run across it!!! Not my kind of blog.

        • Finn Perkins
          Jun 11, 2009 @ 21:48:18

          I used this photo to emphasize the seriousness of allowing people into our personal tragedies.

        • Finn Perkins
          Jun 12, 2009 @ 00:14:17

          helloe BEES KNEES,

          this blog is on the orlando sentinel website. hal himself offers a blog that offers topics. but there are no boundries other than language. bad words wong be posted, but I have had plenty of threats from other readers who have directed hate comments toward me. Marinade Dave is a personal friend, and he says “hey, you’re a gr8t person don’t worry”…so I don’t worry.

  2. Nina
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 21:28:46

    I don’t think the autopsy report should be thrown out to the public.I know if it was my grandchild I wouldn’t want the autopsy out for every one to have a field say with..It would be another year and people would still be talking about it..There is enough hatdred going on as it is towards this story…..I haven’t seen this example you posted either Finn but thank you for saying which blog you found it on..I myself have never been on Hal’s blog before.

    • Finn Perkins
      Jun 11, 2009 @ 21:30:24

      I totally agree. thank you so much for your opinion. people like you make me hopeful that the everday person thinks about others and knows that other people tragedies should not be others people entertainment.

  3. Nina
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 21:29:10

    I meant field day with….

  4. Nina
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 22:03:12

    Finn: Is there any particular reason why my comment wasn’t posted???

  5. JMO
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 22:16:02

    Finn-
    I don’t think that many of these bloggers get past the front headlines in papers if that. They get most of their info from other angry bloggers on this site IMO.

  6. K
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 02:37:10

    Sadly, I read blogs & comments with RAPT
    attention–mostly because I’m looking for LINKS–and while I haven’t come across the exact words “…new meat to feed on…” I definately hear the wing-flap of 1,000 vultures awaiting their next scrap!

    Having a couple of kids myself, I’ve gotta wonder how many little ones went to bed hungry, un-bathed, and not “tucked-in” JUST TONIGHT because Mommy was busy “flogging dead horses?” Or worse yet–on constant “stand-by” so as to be 1st on the “roll” of blog comments…with NOTHING to say!!!

    I suggest we all GET LIVES!

    Keep it up Finn, you’re growing on me!

  7. K
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 02:49:22

    1st place: most urgently sent NON-COMMENT: Purple Rain…2nd place: Bee’s knees, 3rd place: Stephanie…Felines me thinks!

