Flounder

hold you in my arms
feel the breath you leave behind
take me past the point
no regrets, not going back
just music in my mind
colors fill my life

can’t say I’ve been there
don’t know if I’d go back again
know that I’d with you
either way
rain or shine
I  was out time
to be here
to be aware
to know that
when you stood before me then
is when I knew
you’ll be forever in mind
forever and a day
only to be a dream

but I live beyond that night
I welcome the morning
with a kiss
I welcome you with
the tightest hug
you’ve ever felt
only at this very moment, I could be with you
and you with me

rain or shine
I was out time
to be here
to be aware
to know that
when you stood before me then
is when I knew
you’ll be forever in mind
forever and a day
only to be a dream

come

 

Comments are closed.

