He is not the first to offer U[nited] S[tates], A[merica] a chance for change, but he seems ..

…to be the most palatable.

I hope to see one interview today that offers me a view of the day with out the words that describe, race and offers me words to describe all of us.

How can the media say that the young African Americans NOW have a role model. May I remind everyone (including the media), of Rosa Parks, Martin Luther King, Nelson Mandela, Colin Powell, Jesse Jackson, and many others who, because of the same media blinded by Mr. Obama’s word (with a new spin),  Have been offering the same ideas and dreams to all of us. Is it because he’s more GQ’ than the above stated, that the media has been taken in by this romance. I hope note because a divorce between the media and a public figure is usually not pretty. let’s pray for Rain.

….So call me crazy, insensitive, or even out right mean, but lets get real here. Barack Obama,  is a Rainmaker, …. I am dedicating this song to Mr. Obama.  I think He is very capable of taking this Nation into [another] cold war status, But please stop making him out to God, because he is not my god. he is [will be], my president.

 

You came riding in on the sunrise
On a hot west Texas day
With a fancy man in a painted wagon
With some fancy things to say
Looks like you folks need some water
Well water is my game
And for the small price of $100.00
I bet you I could make it rain

Step back non-believers
Or the rain will never come
Someone start that fire burning
Somebody beat the drum
He said some may think I’m crazy
For making all these claims
But I swear before this day is over
You folks are gonna see some rain

They all just stood there staring
Trying to believe
But there was one named Lizzy Cooper
Who said he was a lying cheat
She said you call yourself the Rainman
Well you ought to be ashamed
Starting all these people dreaming
Thinking you can make it rain

Step back non-believers
Or the rain will never come
Someone keep that fire burning
Somebody beat the drum
He said some may think I’m crazy
For making all these claims
But I swear before this day is over
You folks are gonna see some rain

Hey Lizzy
Well a man’s gotta have a dream
And if you can’t walk on the inside with me
I’ll meet you in between
Oh come with me Lizzy
And the stars will write your name
And if you still think I’m lying to you
Look yonder there comes the rain

Step back non-believers
Or the rain will never come
Someone keep that fire burning
Somebody beat the drum…

[tanya tucker]

Comments are closed.

