when a pet hit’s to high road to St. Peters Gate, who’s left to welcome you home?

Comment by Finn January 2nd, 2009 at 9:35 pm in response to “Jim”, Greta ‘s cat past away. original posting can be seen – gretawire.com [this is my response…]

I am not looking forward to the day that my cat Jack, hits to high road to St. Peter Gate. Jack was a ASPCA cat. I am not sure of his life before I came along, but I can tell you it was 40 USD well spent. He now rules my heart and also my blog time. Jack has his own My space [fuzygenius.com] and also a video on yoU-tube, titled “Jack uses his noggin” – which is a video showing him turning on the water, and helping himself.

I do not believe anyone or any pet leave this place, with out leaving who they were with each and every person they have touched or has touch them.

Not a great way to start the new year, but I think maybe it was Jim’s way of having his day, without it being cluttered among the other 363 days of this year that has yet to come.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jill from Western Australia
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 02:58:59

    Bless the memories of all our pets…both present and past…they deserved their life…sadly we humans were responsible!

    • Finn
      Jan 03, 2009 @ 03:13:10

      I am not sure what the last phrase means. The is posting was in response to Greta’s dog, Jim passing away. simple, nothing other than placing words to offer a picture of what my pet means to me, as well how deeply missed Jim the cat, will be by his owners Greta and John.

      —sadly we humans were responsible!
      Sweet Jim was 20, his passing had nothing to do with inhuman issue.
      The phrase in italics, is off topic. This is NOT up for discussion. period.

