in a Split second, can go from “curmudgeon, to elation” – – just don’t take my Bimmer away;-)

Today I woke up to find out that everyone I knew going into Dec. 31 of 2008, is still among the happy go lucky crowd of 2009. Although some are moving a bit slower than others, some not moving beyond the bedroom, some made it to the living room, and me well I made my round to my friends house and to the store and also filled up my car with fuel.

What most impressed me today is that, even after all the designated driving, I still had 9 miles left in my tank. When I went to my usual gas station, GAstown, I was able to fill up for just under the 23 USDs. I was so elated that, the memory of all those red lights, heavy traffic and delayed intersections faded as I walked from rear passenger side of my car (German engnr 4u), to my driver door.

Now if I can only go to Fields Auto group, and have the routine service done, and leave with the same exsuberance I will be able to say, my 2009 is on my side…. but no 137.98 USDs later I am once again wishing I had a ford pinto… but that lasts only the length of time it take to start my car and zip down the curves through Maitland, then I am content again.

No worries

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jamie Holts
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 01:03:25

    Hi,

    I’m just getting started with my new blog. Would you want to exchange links on our blog-rolls?

    I would like to put a link to your site on my blog roll if you want to do the same for mine. It would be a good way to build up both of our readerships.
    thank you. I must say this is a great article i enjoyed reading it keep the good work 🙂

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!
    I found your site on Google and read a few of your other entires. Nice Stuff. I’m looking forward to reading more from you.

    Jamie Holts says:
    Hello.
    I like your site and wanted to know if you would be interested in exchanging blogroll links.
    Thanks in advance

    Jamie Holts says:
    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Jamie Holts says:
    I just stopped by your blog and thought I would say hello. I like your site design. Looking forward to reading more down the road.

    Jamie Holts says:
    Well said� Great information, keep up the great work!

