wishing every day was sunday

I shake my head and lie awake
All the days worries
Running though
Enough said

Get my self together
Get my breakfast fixed
Looking over my shoulder
My cat just stole the toast

Going to be another
Monday morning,
Wishing every day was Sunday,
A second chance to
Get things right
But it’s only Wednesday
And it’s tougher by the day.

Drove by the old sonic
Lights lit up, except for the R
And now it’s just another dive
Were the folk’s get together and swap?
Stories bought
Old football games and muscle car buys.

When does the time fly
‘Just getting by” isn’t enough
For this old guy

I just shake my head
Worry bought the life I led
Thing said and shouldn’t have said

The tomorrows are borrowed
By yesterdays sorrow
Guess enough said


Going to be another
Monday morning,
Makes three in a row.
Wishing every day was Sunday,
A second chance to
Get things right
But it’s only Wednesday
And it’s tougher by the day.

Comments are closed.

