river runs cold

can’t remember where the time went
went driven’
to pass the day way
came down near the river
could see the rays through
an over cast sky

knew I couldn’t get back
but I knew I’d gone too far
happens to best of us
even knowing what
beyond the door
we venture in

saw the tails lights
heard the sounds
couldn’t make it out
knew it was come down

shaken from the hold
holding on to keep from falling

cause the river runs cold
on those November nights
and the
stars, they light up
the secrets in the night

so far so good
too bad
I’m in
wish I were out
and I’m shaken from the hold
shaken from the hold
holding on to keep from falling

cause the river runs cold
on those November nights
and the
stars, they light up
the secrets in the night

.finnperkins 2.12.2004[

Comments are closed.

