oh my child

what are the ties that bind you t this town
what would happen if you stop come round
would we ever get past the losing stage
would we ever recover from the deal that we made

can you take away my yesterdays
can I steal some time for one my day
will you give back things you took
can I leave knowing that your safe

letting go
holding on too long
so many wrongs to right
so many endless, sleepless nights

can you take away my yesterdays
can I steal some time for one my day
will you give back things you took
can I leave knowing that your safe

stop taking from me
I one have one last breathe in me
I can’t go on without not knowing
can I leave knowing that your safe

If theres one thing left to say
If there one thing left to save
Always know that in your heart
I gave to you my last breath

you assumed it was yours to take.


[finnperkins 2.15.2004]

Comments are closed.

