I am not for or against Casey’s status..

I am just stating that the Media has made this a HATEFEST, and it’s taking place in front of casey’s PARENTS home, do her parents deserve this behavior? no they do not, and EVERYbody deserves a fair trial.

I think until YOU alk in their shoes, I think it is safe to say none of us really know what happen, and you, know none of us know what we would so if this happen if casey was your daughter… please where is GOD in your life.

It seem that the Christians are the first to point fingers, and yet , from the bible, “ye who cast the first stone….”

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nancy
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 04:39:01

    It is safe to say no one knows what really happened but what we DO know is casey didn’t notify anyone for 31 days, what we DO know is that she has continued to spew lies, what we DO know is she was partying on a stripper pole while her little child was missing, what we DO know she slept around with at least four different guys while her little girl went missing, what we DO know is a decomposing body was in the trunk of her car, and so on and so on. And as for Casey’s enabling parents is the fact what you sow is what you reap. And by the way because God is in my life there should be some accountability!!!!

  2. MR
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 06:50:05

    I’m not religious; in fact, I’m an atheist. But I’m also a humanitarian with the ability to reason.

    Why in the world are George and Cindy Anthony being persecuted? Their only mistake, and one I can assure you that I would have been guilty of the same if I were in their situation, is believing for an impossibly long time that their precious (and only) grandchild is still alive.

    Anyone who can’t understand that has never been a grandparent.

    My granddaughter is spending the weekend with me, and she fell asleep a couple of hours ago in her clothes. I insisted that she wake up long enough to change, because I couldn’t sleep knowing that she would be uncomfortable.

    In my world, the sun rises and sets just above her head. If anything were to happen to her, dig her grave a little deeper to make enough room for me.

    • Finn
      Dec 28, 2008 @ 00:55:08

      I so agree with you that I am wishing I had written those exact words, in additon to the words wyou were responsing to on my post/blog.

  3. Kari
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 18:19:24

    Nancy, you’re scaring me.

    People keep assuming that somehow her family is to blame, as if they could have just raised her right and she would not have developed this mental illness which she clearly has.

    Put yourself in their shoes and suppose someone you’ve known all your life, that you have loved and cared for, is suddenly accused of some heinous crime. Sure, this person had problems before, but you can’t believe they could be capable of this thing.

    Wouldn’t you do everything in your power to help them, wouldn’t you want to believe them to be innocent? Wouldn’t you go to them and basically beg them to tell you it wasn’t true??? And when they did, when they said, oh, no, it was Zanny the nanny, wouldn’t you breathe a big sigh of relief and say, “I knew it! I knew you didn’t do it!”

    And how horrible, how insidious, how absolutely crushing would be the slow, gradual realization that it was only another lie. That your love and concern, all your efforts and caring meant nothing at all, the relationship you thought you had was just your imagination…

    Have some pity, for goodness sake.

  4. Niecey
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 18:39:03

    Kari, I couldn’t agree more. I can’t imagine how I would feel and I don’t think any of us can. Not only have they lost 1 precious member of their family, but now could lose another, and that person could be responsible for the first loss, that’s an awful hard thing for anyone to grasp! We should want the truth and accountability, but we shouldn’t attack the whole family, when we don’t know all of the facts. Part of truth and accountability in this country, is justice and we need to let justice prevail. Our God is a merciful God and it we want mercy, we must be merciful people.

  5. joann68
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 18:47:11

    Pity didn’t help little caylee.And I speak from experince.I am a twin and we are night and day. For 27 years my parents had pity. Till one day he went to far. And no he didn’t kill a child but he did harm one.And it took every ounce of courage for me to go and turn him in but I did.And if you think that family didn’t forsee a problem you are completly mistaken. I heard the 1st 911 calls cindy made she was clearly ready to turn her in for theft. Does pity help. I say no it enables. Pity makes weak people.Empathy and true compassion helps people And I know that when they lie over and over it’s a big red sign.This story touches my heart. But mostly it makes me wonder who in that family can gather enough courage to do the right thing.I know 10 years ago I took those steps to the inside of the sherriffs dept.and did what I knew in my heart was right. I will never forget the day 5 years ago that the child he hurt called me to say “thank you” and how hard it must have been. No in all honesty I can lay my head down at night and always know I’ve done my best.

    • Finn
      Dec 28, 2008 @ 00:53:02

      You also knew in your heart that your heart was your for the keeping and that keeping another souls heart from weaping, you had to make choices, I think that after the denial and the filtering of half truths, Casey’s parents will still love their child, and mourn for both the living child, Casey as well as the grandchild Caylee, that was removed from their lives so abruptly.

  6. Just Me
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 18:54:25

    You did the right thing turning your brother in. At the time I am sure it hurt and was one of the hardest things you ever had to do.
    But as a HUMAN you did the right thing. You thought about who else could he possibly hurt? You didn’t hide the truth, becaues you knew it would be wrong, to sweep it under the carpet.
    I am proud of you that you took the right steps.
    Bless you for keeping all the children safe in the world. I know the child he hurt and their family thanks and blesses you each and every day.

  7. Robin
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 21:55:32

    I agree with Nancy. I also have experience in my family that we had to turn into authorities. We all have to be accountable for what we do. The enabling is what keeps the people who could hurt others doing it over and over. I have another experience where family members are too afraid to turn that other family member in and the victim now suffers. Bottom line, the Anthony’s loved that child and she is no longer with them. Casey did something or even at the very least knows more than she is telling. The Anthony’s are mad at everyone but her. She is the only one that can bring that child home not us. Because of the enabling that they have done, Casey obviously thinks she can get away with lying and what ever else. They say that lying does not make her a murderer but the truth will lead us to Caylee. Lying is deception and can cover up the bad things that have happened. I am harsh as I would find her guilty on her demeanor alone. I cannot place myself in their shoes because I truly believe I would act different if my kids were missing. I do have so much compassion and empathy but not for liars.

    • Finn
      Dec 28, 2008 @ 00:49:37

      Lair is a strong word. Deception is also a harsh reality that we all come across in our day to day lives, from leaving a group of friends from work after sharing happy hour to driving one day after our license is expired, no one that I have ever met in my life can honestly tell me they have never fell short of the moral right, and ask for god grace, that is why we ask it in out daily prayers and on Sunday when we recite the lords prayer. I do not live in a glass house, and do not think that will ever change. [but if I did I would surely make my bed .]

  8. Kari
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 00:27:36

    I thank you,Joann, for your post. Thank heaven for people like you, who do what is right, what must be done, even though it may hurt…
    You had the strength to think beyond the moment and act to prevent more young people being hurt, it must have been the hardest thing you ever did.

    To set the record straight, it is not Casey I pity, nor do I think pity could help her. I think she is beyond help. It is her family, and especially her mom that I pity. In my mind, that is a worse fate for a mother than to lose a child, even to lose a child to murder. To have to know that your child who you have nurtured and fed and nursed through illness–has turned out to be a criminal. To know your child to be a murderer must be hell, but then to know that the victim was another child that you loved dearly, I cannot imagine the torment it would bring.
    No surprise to me if she remains in denial forever.
    I pray God I never have to walk in her shoes.

    • Finn
      Dec 28, 2008 @ 00:42:29

      I do not believe a child choose her/his path with out some form a preset path that their parents do not avail themselves to nurture or to change, no it is not always the parents fault, but from what I have read and hear of Cindy Anthony, I would not want her for my mother. some people were not mean to rear a child in this case it is probably safe to say both Cindy and casey are short a few life skills to be mother of the year.

  9. nancy
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 06:23:39

    I don’t assume anything kari, the end result of this Caylee is missing and more than likely no longer with us. Cindy’s own brother said when Casey was SEVEN months pregnant with Caylee her parents questioned her and asked if she was pregnant and Casey said no she was not, and Cindy and George believed her and two months later Caylee was born. Cindy’s brother and the whole family could not believe how they let her get away with everything and believe everything she says, give me a break! if that’s not enabling and denial I don’t know what is, my own parents would definitely not let me get away with that kind of crap. The only person I have compassion for is that precious little girl!

    • Finn
      Dec 28, 2008 @ 00:39:39

      compassion would be for all, not just for the victim. as there are many who have lose their anonymity due to this on going case.

  10. joann68
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 09:58:23

    And it’s caylee I honestly have the compassion for and the only one. Again many people have no idea how much people like casey have control over a family. The one thing Caylees story has done for me is to face what happened 10 years ago. I left that small town years ago and moved to a larger city where no one knew me. I was made to feel like I had done the ultimate sin and turn my twin brother in. But somehow he had convinced the district attorney that he would plead guilty if they let him have 2 weeks of freedom(thats how good they are) and he would save them the time and money of a trial. So she agreed because our family were well known and she knew that my mom had just died so it seemed reasonable. 10 days into his freedom he skipped town. And they didn’t catch him till 2 years later.I was glad my parents were deceased this would have killed them but it’s sad to say my mom and dad would have reacted as the Anthonys have. I know that and I have said the Anthonys are nuttier than a fruitcake. And I say that because I know I’ve been there.The things they say seem crazy but it’s because they honestly are living that way it’s a state of denial and confusion.And no one really truly knows just how caseys illness controls a family. Does that make her insane? No, she knows exactly what she is doing. They know how to control every situation with manpulation.I do believe the Anthonys know what happen. I do not believe the cindy and george had anything to do with it. As far as Lee I know as a sister of a person with these disorder the siblings always know more.All I can say is I would hope caylee is alive but I feel that she isn’t . But I know one little girl who I’ve never met just know her in pictures and bits and pieces of her life has done more for me than anybody I’ve ever known in my 40 years.

    • Finn
      Dec 28, 2008 @ 00:36:43

      Great insight, sorry it come to you with an emotional price tag. thank you for reading. Finn

